Well, I promised a gift guide entry by Christmas and sadly did not deliver. I was going to trash the concept, but people are always having birthdays, right? Anyhow, here are some things I’d love to give or to get:

1. I always seem to be running late, and given how many of my friends seem to have the same problem, I think that a fun, leather-free watch is a great find:

gift_watch1

Find this one at Urban Outfitters.

2. I wouldn’t want to receive underwear as a gift from just anyone, but these would be quite the fun gift from a friend:

gift_ruffleundiesIf you think plaid and ruffly are great combinations too, head over here to check ’em out.

3. For that friend who can’t get out of the 70’s (coughmecough), this CD has something to play at all occasions:

gifts_hits

But don’t buy it for me, I already have it.

4. For that friend who just moved into a new apartment, what a dear housewarming gift:

gift_pitcher

So who do you know who just moved? Awww, you shouldn’t have.

5. And, uh, just in case anyone else wants to get me a housewarming present:

gifts_eggling

Everyone loves plants!

