Admitting to liking a web comic is all but akin to wearing an ‘All Your Base Are Belong to Us’ t-shirt. Fuck, admitting that I’ve even seen an ‘All Your Base Are Belong to Us’ t-shirt is admitting to being something of a nerd. But I confess. I like Questionable Content. I like it a lot. And this week, it’s on my radar.

I’m probably the last to report on this, but Lucy’s Cookies at Starbucks is pretty cool. Here’s how I feel about Starbucks. They’re not the first place I choose to spend my money. The first place I choose is the lovely local Boneshakers. But sometimes I’m on the road and I want caffeine and I want it to be reliably vegan. That’s where Starbucks comes in handy. Now, I don’t think that Starbucks is particularly committed to providing vegan options, but they do publish nutrition info and stocking vegan cookies is a serious step in the right direction. So: go Starbucks! Huh. That feels odd to type.

Clothed much. Great blog, seriously stylish blogger, and I love the post with the picture of her closet–she honestly doesn’t have a ton of clothing, and the fact that she works so elegantly with what she has is truly admirable. I acquire and donate clothes nearly constantly–partially because I like to shop, and partially because I’m uncreative. I get bored with what I have, I’m not very good at remixing, and I shop. This girl is inspiring me to curb my consumerism a bit, and become seriously stylish in the process.

Also, I just got this top and I love it something fierce:

Heh.

