Yes, this is a fashion blog, no, this is not a post on shoplifting. So. La Fille D’Or has a great idea to make outfits out of three items in her closet that she doesn’t often wear. Now, since I have a giant wardrobe, I too have this problem. Not to a huge degree; if I don’t wear something, it goes buh-bye. But three is not a big number. So: here’s my three! You know what? Make that four.

Like the good Brooklynite I am, I try not to look like a hipster. Always. Ever. But these fingerless gloves belonged to my great aunt–they’re not hipster, they’re antique! I’ve still been wary to wear them, but no more.

I bought this dress at a steep discount (I think I paid about $40, while it retailed at $300ish), and yet, I’ve only worn it once. Uh, oops.

My kitten seems to like it.

Theoretically, I adore this tank, but thanks to the short length, it’s really hard to wear. And because the detailing is cream-colored, it looks strange when I just stick a white tank under it. So, here’s number three. Plus cat:

Lastly, this is a bit of a cheat, because I used to wear this all the time. I don’t really wear it any more, but I can’t bear to part with it, so I’m going to make the effort to welcome it back into rotation. I got it in highschool (I’m now done with college), and it’s more of a burgundy than the photograph shows:

So that’s it! Stay tuned for outfit photos.

