Ok, I do have some ethical qualms with Target and other big box retailers. Sweatshop goods. Questionable labor practices. Obscene profits.

But I’m not wealthy enough (or more accurately, I’m not wealthy at all) to turn down a good discount on socks and underwear and even housewares sometimes. And Liberty London goods at Target are incentive enough for me to grit my teeth and shop and shop.

To be totally fair, Target is rather philanthropic, and they certainly don’t support sweatshops the way Walmart does; in fact, most of my Target-suspicion is based on allegations against Walmart and a sinking feeling that if any major corporation would sink so low, every major corporation would. But since I don’t have hard and fast evidence of the evils of Target, and I do have hard and fast evidence of the liberty prints at Target… well, here I come!

