Wheee! I am always on the lookout for independent designers (and my list of favorites is ever growing: Built by Wendy, She-Bible, Dear Creatures. . . ) and it’s grown a bit today!

In my internet time wasting, I stumbled across a lovely, lovely dress.  So I said to my cat, ‘Hey! What a lovely dress!’ My cat replied, ‘Can you afford another dress right now? You have so many, and you don’t have a lot of budget.’ I said, ‘Yes! I can! It’s only $60’ Elouise replied, ‘Where’s it from, Urban Outfitters?’ ‘No!’ I said, ‘I’ve never heard of this company before!’*

Never having heard of them, I did a little research, and lo and behold, Nooworks–the maker of the dress–is an independently-owned company, their items are made in the US, and their materials are ethically sourced. Score, score, and score! So, without further ado, I bring you Nooworks:

Here

And here

And here!

Hope you enjoy them as much as I do.

*Not an entirely true story.

**Also, please forgive me the tack post title

