Ooook. I fear that my blog is getting dominated by silly question posts (help me find moccasins! Help me find clogs!), but I really need to know: how the #$@#$! do you accurately figure out the material content of shoes? I can’t tell you how many times I’ve bought a pair that says it’s completely synthetic only to have it arrive with leather detailing. I’ve also had websites say shoes are PVC, and then I’ll go to the store (Urban Outfitters, I’m lookin’ at you) to check it out and find that the shoes are leather.

So. Here’s my dilemma. This time, I was in the store and the shoes didn’t have any leather listed in the content, neither did the detailing smell like leather (yes, I’m a whack job and I sniff shoes); but now I look online and see leather detailing (here). So who’s right? The shoes or the website? The website has been wrong several times in the past, but that doesn’t mean the shoes are right. . .

