Ok kiddies, full blogging disclosure here. It feels strange to share this with the world at large, but I feel like I owe y’all an explanation of why my posts have been so few and far between and largely impersonal lately. It’s breakup city here in Whatiwore world.

To quote several movie stars, ‘Don’t worry about me! I’m gonna be just fine!’ The truth is, my (previous) other half is going through a rough period of self-evaluation, and he doesn’t want to drag me through the mud with him. After a year together, I would do it–I would go through the mud with him if he would let me, but I respect that he wants to be without obligations to anyone else while he figures his shit out. Le Sigh.

Anyhow, that’s why I’ve been posting fewer pictures and more Just Stuff–I’ve lost my picture taker! Anyhow, bear with me, I’ll improvise a tripod and get more pictures (and better entries) soon.

