I love love love the weather we’ve been having in New York City this week. It’s clear, it’s blue, it’s warm without ever being hot, and there’s just enough of a crisp breeze. It’s the sort of weather that demands comfortable, casual clothing, and I am doing my damndest to deliver. Here’s what I’ve come up with so far:

Wore this Thursday for errand running, rehearsal, and hanging out with girlfriends. For those of you with excellent vision, those tiny fang earrings came from a street vendor in London years ago. They are, to date, my favorites. The sweatshirt was thrifted from the kid’s section of a Salvation Army in Nebraska, I believe when I was 18 or 19. I really liked the color, and still do. There’s a little bit of print on the front, the same color as the fabric, which says ‘Children’s Museum of Illinois.’ I did have to cut out the neck and the armbands to make it fit, and I rather like the result. The rest of the outfit is unextraordinary (all the better to show off my awesome sweatshirt): Hanes men’s undershirt, Urban Outfitters jeans, Soda flats.

Next! Friday:

Every so often, my parents try and empty the attic by sending me stuff I don’t need. Fortunately, there was something useful in the last batch: that top! I got that when I was 16. I kid you not. I remember wearing it to board a plane before my junior year of high school (I don’t entirely remember where I was going) and feeling stylish. The bag is from Forever 21 (naughty shopping), jeans are from Urban Outfitters, and those mesh sneakers came from somewhere in the Hamptons. I added a scarf to fight the wind and had a lovely lovely day.

Also Friday? Bread baking! Photo speaks for itself:

I hope your autumn is so far as lovely as mine!

